The Journey to Beautiful Floors Begins Here.

WE OFFER FREE ESTIMATES – FILL OUT THE FORM TO SET UP AN APPOINTMENT

These are the customer testimonials and client comments people are leaving about OAK & STONE FLOORS on houzz, Google and others.

Image presents OAK & STONE FLOORS who gets many 5 star customer ratings and indicates it with an image of the houzz and Google Reviews logos on their Customer Testimonials & Client Reviews page.

Google Reviews

Google Customer Ratings & Comments About OAK & STONE FLOORS

Customer: Roman Kalachik
Google Review Rating: 5 Stars
May 2021
Customer Testimonial: Hi! Floor Covering & Design | Oak & Stone One of the best customer service out there!!
They guide me throughout my whole project, and helped me with making the right decisions.
Also nobody can’t beat their prices so far.
Very pleased and satisfied with the work they do.
I will definitely come back to higher them again.
Highly recommended!!.

Customer: Tim Benson
Google Review Rating: 5 Stars
May 2021
Customer Testimonial: Vlad and the team at Oak & Stone have been a pleasure to work with. They have gone above and beyond to make sure I was able to get the supplies I needed to complete our large backsplash project. Great communication as they keep me regularly updated along the way despite numerous delays from the tile manufacturer. I would highly recommend for your tile and flooring needs.

Customer: Meagan Fogle
Google Review Rating: 5 Stars
May 2021
Customer Testimonial: We used Vlad and his team for our kitchen remodel and they did AWESOME. We got exactly what we wanted, they worked quickly, and Vlad was always calling to check in and make sure we were happy and everything was going well. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone.

Customer: Barbara Carbone
Google Review Rating: 5 Stars
May 2021
Customer Testimonial: Oak and Stone has completed many flooring and tiling projects for me personally and clients. They always deliver on product, installation, price, and communication! Beautiful products to pick from that are always stylish and on trend!

Customer: J D
Google Review Rating: 5 Stars
May 2021
Customer Testimonial: Vlad did a great job working with us in his show room to select the best tile, flooring and countertops to meet our design and budget needs. Prices are very competitive.

Customer: Ron Sjolander
Google Review Rating: 5 Stars
May 2021
Customer Testimonial: Oak & Stone was recommended to us primarily because of the reliability of the owner and building contractor, Vlad Vasilchishin, to do what he said he’d do. Our first remodeling project was to replace flooring. From the initial measurement to selection of luxury vinyl plank flooring from the Oak & Stone’s well stocked selection of samples through professional installation to final inspection and clean-up, our recent experience exceeded expectations. During measurement, various installation options were clearly explained and decided upon. By ensuring that all materials were on hand before scheduling installation, there were no unexpected delays even in this time when building supplies are in short supply. Installation started exactly on time on our preferred date. The very professional flooring installers shared Vlad’s view of doing the job right aiming for complete customer satisfaction when the job was done. Shoddy work by the original builder was discovered and was properly fixed before covering with new flooring. Vlad stayed on top of what was being done, provided frequent information on what and when things would happen. We received a quality flooring job by professionals and are extremely pleased with the result. We would expect the same attention to detail for other remodeling jobs and will use Oak & Stone again in the future.

Customer: george wood
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
April 2021
Customer Testimonial: Vlad was so very helpful. Always there and went out of his way to help us with selections and ideas. Turned our old bathroom into our resort at home. Thank you so much for your help and professionalism through out the whole project. Anyone who needs a remodel done should get ahold of Oak and Stone. They come highly recommended.
Response from the owner April 2021: Thank you! We enjoy working with you.

Customer: Brendon Lazar
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
May 2021
Customer Testimonial: I had a great experience with oak and stone. Do yourself a favor and shop local, you’ll get undivided attention. Competitive prices, and good service!

Customer: Casey Anderson
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
April 2021
Customer Testimonial: My wife and I went through a major main living / kitchen renovation last year and unfortunately we DID NOT use Oak and Stone. Then this year we decided it was time to update our spare bedroom carpet. I reached out to Oak and Stone and together we picked out the best carpet for us. They were able to install it as soon as it arrived, and the owner of the shop even stopped by our home while it was being installed to ensure we were happy! They were so easy to work with and after visiting their showroom, I wish I would have used them for our remodel! When it’s time to update our master bathroom next year, Oak and Stone will be the first people I talk to!
Response from the owner April 2021: It was very nice working with you! Looking forward to working with you on your next project.

Customer: Flash Love
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
April 2021
Customer Testimonial: It’s always an honor meeting a business owner who sees himself as a part of his community. Thank you Vlad for your kindness and generosity in helping us serve our community together. Your huge donation of gloves and bags has already been put into use and the cleanup effort is making an impact. Together we are cleaning up and restoring our beautiful city.
Response from the owner April 2021: Thanks for all you do for our community!

Customer: Klarita Ryapolov
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
April 2021
Customer Testimonial: We worked with oak and stone for all our tile and flooring in our custom build, and we were so happy with their patience, help and attention to detail. Vlad helped me choose everything and went out of his way to find random material I would find on Pinterest. So so so happy with everything. We will definitely use them again in our next project.
Response from the owner April 2021: It was a pleasure working together! Glad we were able to help your Pinterest dream come true!

Customer: Mark T
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
May 2021
Customer Testimonial: Got excellent deals on LVP, carpet and countertop remnant material for my small remodel. Very responsive and honest, Vlad also provided recommendations on the installation. Highly recommended, will definitely do more business with him in the future.

Customer: Serge Lutskov
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
March 2021
Customer Testimonial: I bought all my tile from Oak & Stone for my new construction home and I couldn’t be happier! They have the best prices and the best customer service! I got all my questions answered & my needs were taken care of. The tile came in very quick too. Thanks so much again! Definitely coming here for all my projects & homes.
Response from the owner April 2021: Thank you!

Customer: Jerry Matson, SIOR
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
February 2021
Customer Testimonial: Life savers, good pricing, quick & fair. I had a rental flood on a Monday, with new Tenant moving in Thursday. I ran to Oak and Stone on Tuesday, worked with their staff to find quality carpet for rental that was affordable and in stock. They send over an A+ installing team and carpet on Wed and completed the install. Looks better than ever, new Tenant. Thanks you so much!
Response from the owner February 2021: Thank you for stopping by and glad we were able to help you out quickly!

Customer: Danielle Tatusko
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
January 2021
Customer Testimonial: Vlad and his team are professional, reliable and extremely knowledgeable. The Oak and Stone team do a phenomenal job and they make a consistent effort to be available for questions that may arise. We have worked with many contractors and no other company compares to Oak in Stone in terms of expertise, customer service and dependability.

If you are looking for a reasonable price, with exceptional 5-star results, this is the team to hire. My husband and I had the opportunity to work with many of Oak and Stone’s friendly and trustworthy staff. We’ve decided to only use their company or people recommended by them (for projects outside of their scope).
Response from the owner February 2021: Thank you! We enjoyed working with you as well.

Customer: LENA GLADSTONE
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
August 2020
Customer Testimonial: I had such a great experience with Oak and Stone installing tile in my kitchen. They were so precise and clean. We worked together on making sure the design was done how I wanted, we had to go through a few changes but they helped me finalize the whole project and worked great with their ideas. Loved the custom pink tile and white to create a beautiful modern look. Can’t wait to work on our next project together. Love all the options they have to choose from in their showroom. Thank you for a beautiful job.
Response from the owner August 2020: Thank you! Was a pleasure working together. Love the turnout of your kitchen!

Customer: Michael Mitchell
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
February 2021
Customer Testimonial: For an actual cooperative experience..

Had a water situation, and these folks had the old out … new in ..

24 hour turnaround… amazing…

As well the owner called to verify crew members were on time also called to double check satisfaction…

Great biz model actual …service….
Response from the owner February 2021: Thank you Michael! We’re glad to help!

Customer: lily shulik
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
April 2021
Customer Testimonial: Amazing work, amazing prices, amazing customer service genuine and honest owners and great people to work with. Oak and Stone is the only store you need for all your flooring needs. This is the company I will recommend to friends and family.
Response from the owner April 2021: Thank you very much!

Customer: malard candide
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
February 2021
Customer Testimonial: We have the best experience with Oak stone .
We choice them two time one for our countertop for our kitchen island and one for our carpet !
Everything was perfect ! They are very professional and know perfectly their products.
Our island was so big and want a big piece , no cut !
They fine exactly what we want and it was so fast delivery and instal !
The same for the carpet !
Very good high quality of products take their time to explain us everything for our choice
Merci .
Response from the owner February 2021: Thank you! Your home project turned out beautiful.

Customer: Oksana Atamanyuk
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
April 2021
Customer Testimonial: Great customer service, affordable prices, latest products. They even can help to design your home.
The best flooring store in Portland area
Response from the owner April 2021: Thank you!

Customer: PNW FLOORS
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
February 2021
Customer Testimonial: We love to work with Oak & Stone and their team! This is a great place for us to get our flooring material and our setting supply tools for our crew! Best price and customer service is town! Definitely recommend you to check them out!
Response from the owner February 2021: Thank you!

Customer: vee ee
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
February 2021
Customer Testimonial: Oak and Stone was so efficient and professional when we decided to do hardwood for our house. We are extremely satisfied and pleased with how Oak and Stone were with getting us the hardwood we needed. We loved the variety and colors we could choose from with a very affordable price. Truly the best price in the PNW. We enjoyed working with them because of their great communication and customer service. Will look forward to using them in the future.
Response from the owner February 2021: Thank you! Glad we were able to help you find the flooring you were looking for.

Customer: William Burbank
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
February 2021
Customer Testimonial: As a small local contractor in the area for the last 18 yrs i gotta say its great to finally have another small company that can provide high quality products & top notch service! Vlad & his team have been very helpfully to both me & my customers who have come into his beautiful showroom!
Response from the owner February 2021: Thank you! We enjoy working with you.

Customer: Brett Hawkins
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
February 2021
Customer Testimonial: Oak and Stone did a great job on installing some Quartz countertops for us. We have used them several times for different tile projects. I would recommend them to anyone looking for good quality work.
Response from the owner February 2021: Thank you! It’s a pleasure working with you.

Customer: Fork And Spoon Food House
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
November 2020
Customer Testimonial: What an awesome crew, they had a huge variety of commercial flooring for us to choose from and even help suggest colors and patterns that would look good in our restaurant. His prices were UNBEATABLE, he got in right away and finished it in just a couple of days. We now get so many compliments on our floor. Great, great,thank you. Do not hesitate to give them a call.
Response from the owner November 2020: Thank you for your business! We love your restaurant as well.

Customer: caroline pankratov
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
August 2020
Customer Testimonial: I’m so glad I came to Oak & stone to buy my hardwood & tile. So many great variations & styles. Vlad was amazing to work with. Helped us with a beautiful design. Can’t wait to see everything installed.

Also, I had to bring my son with me to the store & Vlad was so kid friendly & nice. Recommend him to everyone & will be back if I need to remodel again.
Response from the owner August 2020: Thank you! We enjoyed designing and helping you pick out your flooring products.

Customer: Will Lazar
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
February 2021
Customer Testimonial: Vlad is extremely helpful and professional. Great selection and customer service. Highly recommend.
Response from the owner February 2021: Thank you! We enjoyed helping you.

Customer: Mike Wentworth
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
May 2021
Customer Testimonial: Great customer service. Very clean and detailed job.

Customer: Alex Vasilchishin
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
October 2020
Customer Testimonial: Oak and Stone has been my go to for flooring and installation tools. As a remodeling contractor it’s always good to have a place to send your clients and know they’ll be taken care of. Thank you!
Response from the owner November 2020: Thank you for your trust and business.

Customer: Mariya Chernichenko
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
February 2021
Customer Testimonial: We ordered tile from Oak and Stone for our small restaurant. We are extremely satisfied and pleased with how efficient Oak and Stone were with getting us the tile we needed and the exceptional customer service they provide. We look forward to working with Oak and Stone on more upcoming projects.
Response from the owner February 2021: Thank you Mariya! We enjoy working with you and your shop looks great!

Customer: Oksana Lastivka
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
March 2021
Customer Testimonial: awesome tile company! helped us pick our perfect pierced for our home. 10/10 recommend!
Response from the owner April 2021: Thank you! Your home turned out beautiful!

Customer: George Allen
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
September 2020
Customer Testimonial: Contacted Vlad for a bid on replacing the laundry room floor in our commercial building. We were very happy with the selections he brought for us to review and the quality of the product. The installers were wonderful very polite and knowledgeable. There work ethic was superb and we could not be happier with our new floor. We would highly recommend Vlad and this company for any of your flooring needs.
Response from the owner November 2020: Thank you! We are happy to work with you and love the turnout of your project.

Customer: Liza J
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
September 2020
Customer Testimonial: Omgosh!!!! Absolutely stunning finished installation! Perfect install! Excellent carpet choice! Amazing service! And fantastic company and experience working with Oak & Stone PDX and their incredibly knowledgeable team! Best contractor, construction experience to this date for me! Thank you!
Response from the owner November 2020: Thank you for your business and great working with you!

Customer: Alina Pitchenko
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
October 2020
Customer Testimonial: If you are doing anything relating to new construction or remodeling, residential or commercial – this is the place to go! Not only are you supporting a small family owned business, you WILL get the best prices and customer service in town. I have worked with Oak & Stone on numerous projects – from my personal home (full remodel – kitchen, bathrooms, floors) to client projects, and Vlad goes above and beyond to make sure the project goes smoothly. I love their showroom and their convenient location. If you’re on a time crunch – give them a call. They have a huge variety of surfaces in stock, and even more options a day or two out. Plus, they have installers available if you need them. This is the only place I recommend to friends and family.
Response from the owner November 2020: We enjoy working with you and love how your projects turn out. Thank you.

Customer: Nova Transport
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
October 2020
Customer Testimonial: Highly recommend this place. Had Vlad’s help with a bathroom remodel everything from selections to project coordination. He got it done quickly and beat Home Depot & Lowe’s prices.
Response from the owner November 2020: Thank you!

Customer: liana mikah
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
September 2020
Customer Testimonial: Oak & Stone is always our go-to for any remodeling projects! They have helped us upgrade our home after almost 14 years in it and we are so pleased with how it looks! Thank you Vlad & team! You are all awesome and easy to work with! ♥️
Response from the owner November 2020: Thank you! Pleasure working with you as well.

Customer: Arthur Kulch
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
December 2020
Customer Testimonial: Vlad was such a friendly guy to work with, along with all his contractors that did a great job. They completely improved my bathroom with this remodel.
Response from the owner February 2021: Thank you! We enjoy working with you as well.

Customer: Ena Trofimchik
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
September 2020
Customer Testimonial: Super clean and friendly store! So much variety and options to choose from. Vlad was very knowledgeable and helpful with helping me pick the right options for my home. 10/10 would recommend Oak and Stone for all of your flooring needs, and they also have a great selection of cleaning supplies.
Response from the owner November 2020: Thank you!

Customer: Dawn Ho
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
November 2020
Customer Testimonial: Vlad and his entire crew are the absolute best! Vlad pointed out all of my options and explained which options might cause me problems down the road based on where I was going to put the product and his team of installers are second to none! I highly recommend this company!!!!!
Response from the owner November 2020: Thank you! We enjoy working with you as well.

Customer: Pine State Contracting Inc
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
August 2020
Customer Testimonial: Had a great experience with these guys! They take care of their customers and have good selections. Also they sell contractor tools! So it can be a one stop shop flooring store!
Response from the owner August 2020: Thank you! Pleasure working together.

Customer: Mike Rabinovich
Google Review Rating: 5 stars
August 2020
Customer Testimonial: Oak and Stone did flooring in my commercial building.

They were on-schedule and right on budget. The finish is professional and looks great. I will hire them again for any flooring project in the future that may come up.
Response from the owner August 2020: Thank you! Looking forward to working together again!

Image presents OAK & STONE FLOORS who gets many 5 star customer ratings and indicates it with an image of the houzz and Google Reviews logos on their Customer Testimonials & Client Reviews page.

houzz Reviews

houzz Customer Ratings & Comments About OAK & STONE FLOORS

Customer: judith brandt Relationship: Client
houzz Review Rating: 5 Stars (Client left a 5 Star rating on houzz)
Client Comment Contributed: Lux flooring (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors) removed deteriorating vinyl and underlying previous flooring from the kitchen of my 1927 era home and assisted in selection, design and installation of ceramic tile. The work was completed in the estimated time and in a professional manner. It looks beautiful. I highly recommend this company.
March 6, 2020

Customer: Suzi Holte Relationship: Client
houzz Review Rating: 5 Stars (Client left a 5 Star rating on houzz)
Client Comment Contributed: We had an excellent experience because of Marc Venegoni. I put a “flyer” out on Houzz for a vinyl flooring install need. Out of 6 companies they lined me up with, Marc was the only one to call. He listened to what our needs were (which was of course, “needing it this week”), made time to come out to our site the next morning to get the specifics due to time crunch, had a quote to us that evening, samples to choose from, worked with us to set samples aside, set up an install on our specified day, met us at the site the day of install and followed up accordingly. From start to finish he was professional, efficient, reliable, of high integrity and courteous. It is representatives like him that make this industry a pleasure doing business with. I truly appreciated working with him and will recommend him at any chance I can get.

Thank you for having Marc on your team. He is an excellent asset to Lux flooring (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors) and if I ran Lux, I would give that man a raise!

Warmly and gratefully,

Suzi Holte
Agronomi
September 6, 2017
Comment from OAK & STONE FLOORS (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors): We’re glad to hear you had a great experience with Lux Flooring! Thank you for your business.

Customer: Liana Mikah Relationship: Client
houzz Review Rating: 5 Stars (Client left a 5 Star rating on houzz)
Client Comment Contributed: Lux Flooring (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors) did our laundry, kitchen and created a whole new pantry for us! Incredible work. We love the remodel and enjoy living in a beautiful white space with lots of light. Thank you Alex, Vlad and team!
June 15, 2017
Comment from OAK & STONE FLOORS (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors): It was a pleasure working with you, and we agree your pantry is gorgeous! Thank you for your review.

Customer: damianlillard Relationship: Client
houzz Review Rating: 5 Stars (Client left a 5 Star rating on houzz)
Client Comment Contributed: We hired Lux Flooring (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors) to replace the flooring in our kitchen, living room, and one bedroom. They paid close attention to details and were very professional. They completed the flooring in a fast, timely manner. Another plus is that they worked quietly. I have family members who work graveyard and they had no problem sleeping during the renovation. I will definitely choose Lux Flooring for any future renovations.
June 9, 2017
Comment from OAK & STONE FLOORS (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors): Thank you for your review and we enjoyed working with you on your project!

Customer: Pine State Contracting Inc. Relationship: Other
houzz Review Rating: 5 Stars (Contact left a 5 Star rating on houzz)
Comment Contributed: I have known the Lux Flooring crew (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors) since they first started, and have had nothing but a positive experience. They have a vast variety of all flooring and building products, at great prices. I have worked on several projects with them, and also have done my own home with the products that Lux Flooring provided. The whole team is just a big family of positive and great individuals!
June 8, 2017
Comment from OAK & STONE FLOORS (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors): Thank you for your review! We strive to keep the great products and prices for our customers!

Customer: Deborah Saia Relationship: Client
houzz Review Rating: 5 Stars (Client left a 5 Star rating on houzz)
Client Comment Contributed: Being new to the Portland area I hadn’t a clue who to hire to help with the remodel of the old home I had purchased. I researched companies online and found that LUX (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors) was a family owned business, (which I liked ),and they were right around the corner. Vlad and his crew installed a new countertop, backsplash and floor in the kitchen and bathroom as well as creating a bathroom upstairs where there was none. The work is beautiful and has an old world quality that isn’t found much anymore. The entire crew was delightful, courteous and accommodating. I would recommend LUX without hesitation.
June 1, 2017
Comment from OAK & STONE FLOORS (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors): Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure working with you.

Customer: Rybak And Company Relationship: Colleague
houzz Review Rating: 5 Stars (Colleague left a 5 Star rating on houzz)
Colleague Comment Contributed: I’m a general contractor and I love working with Lux flooring (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors). they always come through with my needs. they have supplied me and my clients with tile and carpet on numerous occasions at competitive prices and their customer service is always great. I definitely recommend lux flooring (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors).
May 29, 2017
Comment from OAK & STONE FLOORS (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors): We appreciate your review and enjoy working with you as well!

Customer: Rebecca Thompson Relationship: Client
houzz Review Rating: 5 Stars (Client left a 5 Star rating on houzz)
Client Comment Contributed: The Lux team (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors) was amazing. They remodeled my master bathroom with modern tile, great attention to detail, and hard work. They also installed what looks like distressed hardwood on my dining room wall to give it a great accent.
May 18, 2017
Comment from OAK & STONE FLOORS (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors): Thank you for your review & your project turned out great!

Customer: Angie Proby Relationship: Received an estimate
houzz Review Rating: 5 Stars (Contact left a 5 Star rating on houzz)
Comment Contributed: I recommend Lux Flooring (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors) to anyone who is considering remodeling their kitchen or bathroom. Their team is very professional. They were very patient with me and helped me pick out the perfect tile for my bathroom project. I will definitely use them for my next home project.
May 17, 2017
Comment from OAK & STONE FLOORS (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors): Thank you for your review and we enjoyed working with you on your bathroom!

Customer: Veromar USA Relationship: Client
houzz Review Rating: 5 Stars (Client left a 5 Star rating on houzz)
Client Comment Contributed: Excellent people to work with. They installed our showroom floors and bathrooms last year and they had done a great job.
May 15, 2017
Comment from OAK & STONE FLOORS (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors): We appreciate your review! We love your showroom as well!

Customer: alina729 Relationship: Client
houzz Review Rating: 5 Stars (Client left a 5 Star rating on houzz)
Client Comment Contributed: We purchased all of the surfaces for our home at Lux Flooring (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors). They offer literally everything; marble, granite, quartz, and tile. Hardwood or laminate flooring, carpet, and more. They installed everything as well. Overall great service and fairly priced. Definitely will be using them again in the future.
February 20, 2017
Comment from OAK & STONE FLOORS (formerly Lux Flooring, now Oak & Stone Floors): Thank you for your review! Your house project turned out beautiful!